MELT CHALLENGE Day 3

wpmelt

Heather: I did the foot treatment this afternoon before sitting down to read. It was an amazing start to an hour of self-care and I felt much more mobilized and relaxed through my spine afterwards. It is also a great way to get myself ready for teaching tonight.

Annabel: I taught MELT at lunch; the full treatment foot treatment,  then the bunion treatment and toe rinse,  the lower body compression, mini-hand treatment and we finished with the 50 sec face lift. I chose this to help clients differentiate between muscle and connective tissue and indirectly help the shoulders and neck area that one client in particular had issues with. One person really felt the difference between their muscle and the connective tissue. The client with the shoulder issue felt good and connected after class. Personally, I really feel my connective tissue moving…the tingling, warm  sensation up the back side of my legs and pelvis.I also feel happier too.

 

 

About pilatesmanitoba

Owner, Pilates Manitoba
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

