The Happy Runner

I went for run the other day on Academy Road after MELTing. I really enjoyed my run and felt an easy running energy. I noticed that my diaphragm really stayed level with the horizon; my breathing even and easy; and my joints stayed light.

Melt jogging health benefits

 

 

 

 

 

When I got home, my neighbour commented that “you are the happiest runner I have ever seen… Usually they look so hard and grim.” It then dawned on me: these great effects on my mood and ease of motion are from MELT. The Melt Method factored into my every day routine is hydrating and training my connective tissue, helping my muscles propel forward with ease and doing an awesome job shock absorbing properly for my joints.

The best part is that it is a self healing technique, so I am free to reap the benefits as often as I’d like! Even others see the benefits of MELTing every day!

Happy Melt Monday!

About pilatesmanitoba

Owner, Pilates Manitoba
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

